US imposes restrictions on Russian companies, one of them based in Cyprus

1 min read

A Russian company, based in Cyprus, is included in the new list of companies on which the US has imposed additional restrictions, due to the crisis in the Ukraine.

A press release by the US Department of Commerce says that it has imposed additional restrictions on 13 companies by imposing a license requirement with a presumption of denial for the export, re-export or other foreign transfer of U.S.-origin items to the companies.

The 13 companies are Stroytransgaz Holding, based in Cyprus, Volga Group, based in Luxembourg and Russia, Avia Group LLC, Avia Group Nord LLC, CJSC Zest, Sakhatrans LLC, Stroygazmontazh, Stroytransgaz Group, Stroytransgaz LLC, Stroytransgaz-M LLC, Stroytransgaz OJSCκαΙ Transoil, all based in Russia.